Take “Bring Your Own Bag” Even Further

I am finding that more and more people are bringing their own bags to grocery stores these days. It’s great! I’d like to see folks also bring them to other types of stores too — like clothing stores, drug stores, and houseware stores.

But, here’s a new one for me: reusable bags for your produce and bulk items. I just got a mesh bag for produce and a solid bag for bulk items, both with drawstring tops and both made of organic cotton.

I understand that you can dampen the mesh bag and put it right into the refrigerator with the produce. The other bag with flour or oats will be emptied into a glass jar when I get home.

This is a great way to avoid taking plastic bags from the store, or at least not taking as many of them. Both of my bags are from Blue Lotus.

Share

Leave a Reply

