Even Green in Death

We’re all gonna die, so we might as well do it green! This takes living a green lifestyle to another level.

I was just at a cemetery for my great-aunt Edith’s headstone unveiling and I looked around and saw so much land being put to a relatively unproductive purpose. (This was not one of those beautiful cemeteries where people go to take walks as if it were a park).  It got me to thinking, and some of my family to talking, about what I would want when I pass on.

This article is an interesting discussion of green burials. I wonder how it compares with cremation or dumping at sea in terms of environmental sustainability. Any thoughts?

Share

Leave a Reply

