Focus on the positive

I am reading a really fascinating book called Simplicity and Success by Bruce Elkin. Elkin makes a great point that is so relevant to my life right now: It’s not about getting rid of what you don’t want, it’s about creating what you do want. Wow! What a mind shift this is!

Elkin says that focusing on getting rid of the clutter in our lives is not the answer; instead, we should focus on the things we want to create more of in our lives. I think maybe an either/or approach is not necessary, but he has given me such great food for thought.

One thought on “Focus on the positive

  1. Yup I have been creating my world for quite a few years, and it is always refining, and becoming more “me.” It has taken me a while to “get rid” of what is not me, and even learning who I am, in the process. So look for the clues, I have been, and having fun at the same time.
    I like this mind set you speak of. I guess I have been doing that without even thinking. It emphasis the positive. Surrounding ourselves with the beauty and good feelings. Of comfort, and safety. We are always growing.

Leave a Reply

